My list is full

Yesterday I bought some books
I got the Iliad which has been on my list for ages.
Then two amazing steals. Hardcover copies of Mr. Sammler’s Planet by Saul Bellow and Fates Worse than Death by Kurt Vonnegut, a collection of essays, non fiction.

I am very happy.

Oh and I also got Neither Here Nor There by Bill Bryson, for a humorous edge when I get depressed reading the other two.

Which makes me very very happy. 🙂

3 responses to “My list is full

  1. Clicked the ‘random blog’ button and you’re the first thing that came up. And lo! you mention the iLiad. Which today i have decided to buy. 80)

    Then i noticed the date of that post. I’m sorry you’ve stopped blogging…

    Let me know how you have been finding the iLiad? 80)

    Btw I love the godchecker site too (from your previous post)!

  2. Hi again, PD (may i call you that?) – thanx for visiting and commenting on my blog. 80)

    Btw (changing the subject asap) what is the pic in your banner? header? whatever it’s called?

  3. Hello! Quick question that’s entirely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly?
    My website looks weird when viewing from my iphone.
    I’m trying to find a template or plugin that might be able to resolve this problem.
    If you have any recommendations, please share.
    Appreciate it!

Leave a comment